Vivian Hamilton Professional Promise Award

The Vivian Hamilton Professional Promise Award recognizes an outstanding young active chapter member. Candidates may either be nominated by other chapter members or self-nominate.

Vivian Hamilton, APR, Fellow PRSA, speaks at our chapter’s 40th anniversary celebration in 2017.


  • A summary of professional accomplishments and goals, no longer than two typed pages. The summary shall include specific examples of success (problem, solution and outcome). PDF format only.
    Accepted file types: pdf.
  • If a resume is not available please create a work history to the best of your ability. PDF format only.
    Accepted file types: pdf.
  • Two letters from active members of the chapter that second the nomination. (Please note: no more than two letters of recommendation will be considered.) Each letter must be on letterhead and the body can be no longer than 500 words. The letters must specifically address the award criteria above. The letters must be from individuals separate from the nominator. PDF format only.
    Drop files here or
    Accepted file types: pdf.
  • No other information shall be considered. Any information sent that exceeds word counts, or is outside the above requirements will not be considered.

    There is no fee associated with nominating an individual for this award.