From young professionals early in their careers, to those who have left an indelible mark on the Chapter and the profession, PRSA and PRSA Alaska honor and recognize top achievers.

Local professionals and campaigns are recognized through the prestigious Aurora Awards and Awards of Excellence.  Individual awards include the Vivian Hamilton Professional Promise, Communicator of the Year, Bruce Pozzi Chapter Service and Lifetime Achievement awards.

Aurora Awards & Awards of Excellence
The Aurora Awards honor comprehensive public relations campaigns that successfully communicate a message using a variety of tools, programs and components. The Awards of Excellence recognize exemplary design, creation and production of a single public relations tool.

PR Communicator of the Year Award – presented to a chapter member who has made significant contributions to the public relations profession and the community.

Bruce Pozzi Chapter Service Award – presented to a member whose service to the chapter has been significantly above and beyond expectations during the previous year(s) of service.

Vivian Hamilton Professional Promise Award – presented to an outstanding young member who has demonstrated his or her dedication to advancing himself or herself in the field of public relations and has worked toward filing leadership role in the chapter and community.

Aurora Award nominations will be accepted in the summer. Award winners will be announced in the fall at a special celebration.

Check out the 2024 Awards Information page for details on this year’s nominations.