

Notification of Election and Ballot for 2024 PRSA Alaska Chapter Board and Bylaw Amendments

This is your notice of election of officers and directors for the PRSA Alaska Chapter for 2024. This is also notice that amendments are proposed for the chapter bylaws, with a request for the membership to vote to approve. The PRSA Alaska Chapter annual meeting will occur as part of the monthly board meeting held Oct. 26, 2023, via videoconference from 12-1 p.m. The election will be certified at this meeting.

The PRSA Alaska Chapter nominating committee has submitted the following candidates for 2024, and the PRSA Alaska Chapter governance committee and board of directors have submitted proposed amendments to the chapter bylaws for vote by the membership. A link to the proposed amendments is provided. Use this notice for voting by marking the candidates of your choice, voting yes or no on bylaw amendments, and by completing the name and signature lines. **A signature is required for a valid vote.**

Chapter Officers			No
President	Josie Wilson, AIDEA		
President-elect	Carla Browning, APR, University of Alaska Fairbanks		
Secretary	Julie Hasquet, Chugach Electric Association		
Treasurer	Lisa Miller, APR, Boys & Girls Club – Alaska		
Past President	Angela Łot'oydaatlno Gonzalez, Chugachmiut	(vote no	ot needed)
Board of Direc Two-year term Jessica Bjornsta		Yes	No
Cheyenna Kupl	ack, Doyon, Limited		
M. Scott Moon,	Kenaitze Indian Tribe		
Gina Romero, Y	uit Communications		
One year rema Heather Marron	<i>ining in term</i> , Alaska Communications	(vote no	ot needed)
Brooke Taylor,	APR, Prince William Sound RCAC	(vote no	ot needed)
Katie Severin, A	APR, AARP	(vote no	ot needed)
Ethics Officer One-year term Katie Bender, N	lorthrim Bank	Yes	No
	sembly Delegates m (must be reconfirmed each year)	Yes	No
Meadow Bailey,	APR, Golden Valley Electric Association (first year of term)		
Sarah Erkmann	Ward, APR, Blueprint Alaska (third year of term)		

You may add additional nominations from the floor at the annual meeting if the nominees have agreed to serve. You may enter the name of an alternate candidate by lining through a nominee's name and listing the alternate name. You are not voting for board members with time remaining in their terms, though delegates require a vote for each year of their term.

PRSA Alaska Chapter Bylaw Amendments

Do you approve the amendments to chapter bylaws proposed by the Alaska Chapter governance committee and passed by the Alaska Chapter board of directors?

The full details on proposed changes can be found here: https://prsaalaska.org/about-us/vote-bylaws/					
	Y	es	No		
Member's Printed Name:	Member's Signature:				
	If emailing, your email address will count a	as your	signature.		
Email your completed ballet to breaks toylor@pu	proce are or print and mail it to Procks Taylo	or D\//	SDCAC 2700		

Email your completed ballot to <u>brooke.taylor@pwsrcac.org</u>, or print and mail it to Brooke Taylor, PWSRCAC, 3709 Spenard Rd., Ste. 100, Anchorage, AK, 99503. Ballots must be received before Oct. 26, 2023, at 12 p.m., or you may vote in person at the annual meeting.